JMfa

Home/JMfa

About JMfa

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far JMfa has created 28 blog entries.
22 06, 2020

Agricola – The Farmer I

2020-07-08T18:00:46+02:00June 22nd, 2020|Projects|

Yummi Since April 2010 JMfA e.V. (Young People for Africa) is participating in the project: "The School Garden Initiative". Under the professional guidance of the Rwanda School Garden Initiative (RSG), a non-governmental organisation (NRO) in Kigali, all three schools located in Kirinda, [...]

19 06, 2020

Agricola – The Farmer II

2020-07-08T18:00:46+02:00June 19th, 2020|Projects|

ISMAP The project "IPK School Modern Agriculture Project (ISMAP)" was established at the IPK Secondary School in spring 2015. The main focus of this project concentrates on the expansion of the local agriculture by the cultivation of mushrooms and on [...]

19 06, 2020

The Basket Makers

2020-07-08T18:00:46+02:00June 19th, 2020|Projects|

Baskets Full of Ideas Origin The vannerie club in Kirinda exists already since 1986. 56 women founded a cooperative to do bast crafting. The majority of the women are widows who come from the different regions around Kirinda. Some of [...]

19 06, 2020

The Banana Project

2020-07-08T18:00:46+02:00June 19th, 2020|Projects|

Don't go bananas Last year the first phase of our banana project could successfully be completed and the second phase could be started. During this second phase which lasts until February 2016 the distribution of the banana plants is taking [...]

Load More Posts

JMfa

Home/JMfa

About JMfa

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far JMfa has created 28 blog entries.
2 07, 2020

Agricola der Bauer I

2020-07-08T18:00:28+02:00Juli 2nd, 2020|Agrar|

Yummi! Seit April 2010 beteiligt sich Junge Menschen für Afrika e.V. am Projekt : die „Schoolgarden Initiative“. Unter professioneller Anleitung einer Nichtregierungs-organisation (NRO) aus Kigali, der Rwanda School Garden Initiative (RSGI), haben die drei in Kirinda ansässigen Schulen IPK, ESI und die GS [...]

2 07, 2020

Agricola der Bauer II

2020-07-08T18:00:28+02:00Juli 2nd, 2020|Agrar|

ISMAP Das Projekt, „IPK School Modern Agriculture Project (ISMAP)“ wurde im Frühjahr 2015 an der IPK Sekundarschule eingeführt. Im Rahmen dieses Projektes steht die Erweiterung der lokalen Landwirtschaft, um den Anbau von Pilzen und in der Region bisher unbekanntes Gemüse, sowie ein intensives Training [...]

2 07, 2020

Ein Korb voller Ideen

2020-07-08T18:00:28+02:00Juli 2nd, 2020|Agrar|

Korbflechterinnen Ursprung Der Vannerieclub in Kirinda existiert bereits seit 1986. Insgesamt 56 Frauen haben sich zu einer Kooperative  zusammengeschlossen, um gemeinsam das Basthandwerk auszuüben. Die Mehrzahl der Frauen sind Witwen, die aus den unterschiedlichen Regionen rund um Kirinda kommen. Manche [...]

2 07, 2020

Alles Banane

2020-07-17T13:32:29+02:00Juli 2nd, 2020|Agrar|

Bananenprojekt Im vergangenen Jahr konnte die erste Phase des Bananenprojekts erfolgreich abgeschlossen und die zweite begonnen werden. Während der zweiten Phase findet die Verteilung der Bananenpflanzen statt, welche bis Februar 2015 dauert. Neben der Pflanzung und Verteilung von weiteren Banananpflanzen [...]

Load More Posts